IT Security Council

 IT Security Council

The IT Security Council is comprised of campus IT leaders who are responsible for implementing information security within their respective units.  The IT Security Council:

  • Provides guidance and feedback for IT security initiatives
  • Has voting members that are appointed by deans and administrative unit heads
  • Includes ex-officio representation from faculty, staff, and student groups



Council Members

Alexis Alvarez Honors College
Lauren Babson Central IT Services (UITS)
Patrick Barabe Graduate College
Cynthia Barlow College of Fine Arts
Brian Bates University of Arizona South
Steve Beatty Office for the Responsible Conduct of Research
Ashley Bidegain College of Optical Sciences
Thomas Bourgeois Office of the CIO
Drennen Brown Planning, Design & Construction
Barry Brummund Office of Academic Affairs - Ex Officio Member
Sharon Bushart College of Medicine (Phoenix)
Ricardo Carlos Student Union
CIO/WNC (Art Jacobson) Arizona Health Sciences Center
College of Education
Executive Office of the President
Office of the General Counsel
Sr. Vice President for Academic Affairs & Provost
Sr. Vice President for Business Affairs and CFO
Sr. Vice President for Research
Sr. Vice President for Student Affairs
Tech Launch Arizona
University Relations
Andre De Leon University Police Department
Timothy Blake Edwards Sr. Vice President for Student Affairs
Leo Enfield College of Engineering
Patricia Fastje Central IT Services (UITS)
Mark Felix Office of Instruction & Assessment
Kyle Foster Central IT Services (UITS)
Mark Gallucci Residence Life
Matthew George Intercollegiate Athletics
Joe Gotobed College of Science
Lucas Guthrie College of Architecture, Planning & Landscape Architecture
Douglas Hester University Analytics & Institutional Research
Htay Hla Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health
Lance Hoopes Eller College of Management
Richard Horn Campus Health Services
Craig Kleine Tech Launch Arizona
Tyson Korhonen Financial Services Office
Xu Lu Risk Management and Safety
Steve Machtley College of Nursing
Derek Masseth Office of the CIO
Daniel McConnell University of Arizona Bookstores
Nirav Merchant Interdisciplinary Research
JoAnn Merritt Parking & Transportation
William "Scott" Moomaw University Analytics & Institutional Research
Matthew Rahr CALS - Cooperative Extension and Life Sciences
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Bart Rossmann College of Humanities
Michael Simpson University Libraries
Dirk Timmermann College of Pharmacy
Karl Timmermann Human Resources
Mike Torregrossa University Relations - Alumni
Michael Wagenheim James E Rogers College of Law
Keith Wilburn College of Medicine (Tucson)
Kevin Williams Facilities Management
Ed Xia College of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Travis Zwickl Global Initiatives
VACANT-AZ Public AZ Public Media


Meeting Schedule

The IT Security Council meets at 10:00 am on the second Monday of every month in the Computer Center, Room 303 (Innovation Station).