About

Our Guiding Principles

  • Foster a culture committed to security
  • Make it easier to "do the right thing"
  • Consistent, comparable, repeatable security practices
  • Enable compliance through automation
  • Data-informed continuous improvement

Our Team

Lanita Collette
Chief Information Security Officer
lcollette@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-2323

James Nolan
Deputy Chief Information Security Officer
jnolan@arizona.edu
(520) 621-7771

Teresa Banks
Manager, Information Security - Awareness & Training
tbanks@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-8476

Christopher Demetriou
Information Security Analyst, Lead
cdemetriou@arizona.edu
(520) 626-2055

Sonya Lowry
HIPAA Security Officer
slowry1@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-4771

Paul Reeves
Information Security Analyst, Principal
pdreeves@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-3999

Jean-Pierre Sanchez
Information Security Analyst, Principal
jpsanchez1@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1174

Jayla Fry
Information Security Analyst
jaylafry@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-4252

Teresa Portela
Information Security Analyst
tportela@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-4484
 

For more information, visit the Information Security Office's Confluence space (NetID and password required).